Skip main navigationSkip main navigation


of the Restoration

Learn more about the life and ministry of each President of the Church in this video gallery.

Gordon B. Hinckley

15th President: 1995–2008

Gordon B. Hinckley shared both his optimism and strong sense of accountability with Latter-day Saints. He worked to bring temples to the saints, bring the Church out of obscurity, and strengthen the youth.

Joseph Fielding Smith Exhibit

10th President: 1970–1972

From an early age, Joseph Fielding Smith developed a great love of the scriptures and of his family. Over sixty years as an apostle and two years as Prophet, he helped others anchor their lives in goodness.  

Lorenzo Snow

5th President: 1898 - 1901

Born before the First Vision, Lorenzo Snow lived to lead the Church into the twentieth century. He was a visionary, an intrepid missionary, and a leader committed to his people in their needs.